Start changing the world by changing the way you eat

A la carte

Mustard and tomato summer tart

Mustard and tomato summer tart

Tomatoes and cherry tomatoes, spring onions, bell peppers, courgettes, radish, all sorts of salades and many others, the beautiful season of veggies (and fruit) has begun. The great thing about them is that you do not even need to cook them. If you take them […]

The simplest (& tastiest) dairy free mashed potatoes purée

The simplest (& tastiest) dairy free mashed potatoes purée

Where I come from, both Serbia and France, we make mashed potatoes purée with lots of butter and milk. The more butter the better. Well, I do not agree. I believe we should avoid milk (especially cow milk) and butter as much as we can […]

Simple coconut cake with strawberries

Simple coconut cake with strawberries

Very simple to make, this coconut cake is super coconutty and tastes delicious with fresh strawberry garnish. For a wow effect even with a simplest cake (like this one), all you need to do is invest in a nice cake mould and add fresh fruit. […]

Spring berries crepe cake

Spring berries crepe cake

I had seen so many beautiful version of this layer cake on social networks that I simply had to make one. Especially having in mind that French crepes are our favourit dessert that I am always happy to make. My son’s 10th birthday was a […]

Sweet potato soup with roasted shiitake and pumpkin seeds

Sweet potato soup with roasted shiitake and pumpkin seeds

Deliciously smooth sweet potato soup with grilled shiitake and a sprinkle of squash seeds. I discovered sweet potato when I was already adult, we didn’t have it in my country when I was growing up. Not only does it taste delicious but it is also […]

Leftovers veggie steaks

Leftovers veggie steaks

“What would you like for dinner?” How many times have you asked that question without receiving an answer? Sometimes you just lack inspiration. Then you check your fridge or food storage and there is not much left in there either. Here is an idea of […]

A la carte

Muffins de l’omelette sans oeufs

Muffins de l’omelette sans oeufs

Le dimanche c’est fait pour dormir tard, prendre mon temps pour siroter une tasse de thé au lit, mettre de la musique et … bien sûr planifier le brunch 😉 Le brunch du dimanche est une institution à la maison. Commencer par du salé, terminer…

Naans à l’ail moelleux et délicieusement veggie

Naans à l’ail moelleux et délicieusement veggie

Oh, je suis un fan absolu des naans! Qui ne l’est pas? Ils font partie de ces aliments « typiques locaux » que tout le monde connaît et apprécie où qu’il soit, comme une pizza, un croissant ou un beignet (et la liste est bien plus longue).…

Ragoût aux légumes rouges, tofu fumé et coco

Ragoût aux légumes rouges, tofu fumé et coco

Le doux crémeux de la noix de coco, le légèrement croquant des poivrons rouges, le moelleux des pois chiches, une pointe d’acidité des tomates et l’arôme fumé de tofu, ce ragoût aux légumes rouges est une vraie délice. Rapide et facile à faire, vous pouvez…

Toflette, mon omelette vegan au tofu

Toflette, mon omelette vegan au tofu

J’ai toujours adoré les omelettes! Les œufs brouillés avec du fromage ou du bacon ou de l’oignon étaient mon type de petit-déjeuner préféré quand j’étais enfant. Plus tard, je les ai mises à jour en ajoutant différents types de légumes et d’herbes. Aujourd’hui après +10…

Spaghetti aux shiitake, épinards et crème de coco

Spaghetti aux shiitake, épinards et crème de coco

C’est lorsque je n’ai pas beaucoup de choix d’ingrédients que je prépare les repas les plus rapides et les plus savoureux. Ces spaghetti aux shiitake, aux épinards et à la crème de coco étaient prêtes en 30 minutes et tout le monde a adoré. Mon…

Mon meilleur pot-au-feu tout en couleur

Mon meilleur pot-au-feu tout en couleur

Ce bouillon de légumes est une réminiscence du bouillon du dimanche de ma maman (nous l’appelons rinflajs* dans la région serbe de Vojvodine d’où je viens), l’un de mes plus chers souvenirs d’enfance. À cette époque, il y avait moins de légumes et plus de…